Reference group

The project team was supported by a reference group with members from peak nursing, pharmacy and medicine groups who provided input into the project through expertise in their discipline fields, medication safety, interprofessional communication, clinical reasoning, instructional design and survey methods.

The reference group consisted of the following members:

  • Mr Warren Anderson, Community Representative
  • Dr Sharon Bourgeois, Assistant Professor / Bachelor of Nursing Course Convener, University of Canberra
  • Ms Helen Dowling, Network Director of Pharmacy, Hunter New England Local Health Network
  • Professor Rick Iedema, Professor of Communication, University of Technology
  • Dr Michelle Koo, Manager, Educational Design & Support, National Prescribing Service
  • Mr Daniel Lalor, Project Manager, Medication Safety Clinical Excellence Commission
  • Ms Karen Murphy, ACT Health and AIPPEN Representative
  • Associate Professor Penny Paliadelis, Deputy Head of School, (Teaching & Learning), University of New England
  • Emeritus Professor Tony Smith, Clinical Pharmacology and Clinical Toxicology, University of Newcastle
  • Emeritus Consultant Edward Stewart-Wynne, Consultant Neurologist, Royal Perth Hospital
  • Ms Pauline Dobson, Clinical Nurse Consultant, Immunology & Infectious Diseases Unit, Hunter New England Health